1. Managing Director
  2. Managing Director
  3. Managing Director
  4. pool table
  5. Managing Director
  6. Managing Director
  7. Managing Director
  8. Managing Director
  9. Managing Director
  10. Managing Director
  11. Managing Director
  12. Managing Director
  13. Managing Director
  14. Private hot tubs

Reviews

Read what our guests had to say about their stay in our cabins

QUESTIONS? JUST ASK

FULL NAME
PHONE
EMAIL
YOUR MESSAGE
DESIRED CABIN AND DATES
Join my mailing list ?
Submit
  1. The cabin has an overall elegant look and is extremely clean and refreshing on the inside. The rooms had plenty of blankets and the beds were comfortable. The overall experience was fantastic and we looked forward to returning into the cabin each day. The road to the cabin is a bit dangerous and shifty with lots of abandoned vehicles and buildings, however the scenery is beautiful and the cabin is at a nice spot. Theres a decent bonfire behind the cabin that was a very nice touch along with the hot tub. The arcade machine upstairs was really fun and there was multiple games to play. Overall, the cabin was fantastic and we really enjoyed the experience.
    "Very clean and beautiful!" - Rodlofo R. July 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
  2. This was our 2nd time staying in this cabin! My family absolutely loves it there. Best cabin we have ever stayed at!! The cabin was very clean and the kitchen well-stocked. Everything about this cabin is absolutely perfection! You can really tell that the owners love this cabin themselves and their love of it shows- from their ease in communication, cleanliness of the cabin, decor...everything is perfect. Thank you again for providing such a wonderful cabin for our family vacation. We are already looking at future dates. :)
    "Best cabin I have ever stayed in!!!" - Kim P. June 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
  3. We had a great time the home was just wonderful and location perfect. It gave our family much joy on our vacation. Thanks again.
    "Fantastic and fun" - Linda W. July 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
  4. We are a family of four with two small children under the age of 4. I would highly recommend renting this cabin. It was clean, well-maintained, the online pictures were fully representative of the property, and the owner was very-responsive and attentive. The cabin is located 20 minutes from Gatlinburg, and is fairly secluded. This was a plus for us because it allowed us serenity in the cabin and excitement in the city. Stayed: May 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "Excellent" - Vanetta L.
  5. My husband and I, along with his two sisters and brother and spouses, spent four nights in mid-May at Blue Mountain Lodge. The cabin was beautiful, in a pastoral, scenic location away from the hustle and bustle (and noise) of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, yet close enough to drive to either one for dinner in the evening. We loved the spacious kitchen and dining area, and the four bedrooms (each with private baths) were perfectly suited to our group. The cabin was very clean and well equipped, and the owners were most accommodating, both before and during our stay; response time to all inquiries was almost instantaneous. The remote location may not be suitable for all vacationers (even though we are experienced mountain drivers, we found some of the roads to be extremely winding, steep, and narrow), but all roads are paved and well marked, and the owners' directions were accurate and easy to follow. If you love beautiful accommodations in a peaceful, out-of-the-way location, this is the perfect rental cabin! We are already in the process of booking for a return visit next year.
    "Beautiful, Peaceful Getaway!" - Suzy D. May 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
  6. Our stay at Appalachian Escape was just what the doctor ordered!!!!!!!!!!!! Everything was perfect and the owners really paid attention to detail. The cabin was completely representative of the pictures online and that often is not the case. It was very cold while we were there, but the cabin was toasty warm and the hot tub was relaxing. The owners were extremely attentive to our needs and questions. We were able to unwind in peace and in comfort and now my children would really love to have a pool table! I would stay here again and again if our travels take us back to the Gatlinburg area.
    "Amazingly Beautiful and Relaxing" - Heather B. April 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
  7. As soon as we stepped in the cabin we were wowed! From beautifully decorated cabin to the 30ft ceiling to the beautiful scenary in front and back, we were absolutely in love with this property. It was close enough to the attractions but was at a distance away from the hustle and bustle. The bedding was very comfortable and was a hit especially with the linens.The pool table was a favorite gathering place and the balcony was so relaxing. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed staying here. Ms. Victoria (owner) is so nice and accommodating and always responds quickly to questions. We have all agreed that we would definitely stay here again soon! Loved it... Stayed: April 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "Fantastic Stay!" - Yvonne W.
  8. This was our first visit to the Gatlinburg area. We had a great trip and will definitely be back! The cabin was everything we expected and more. It was very cozy. The owners were accommodating in making sure we had those little amenities that you may need right away such as soap, detergents, etc. until we could get to store. Many owners do not take that personal interest in their rentals. They also made sure to contact us to see if everything was OK and provided us with details of attractions in the area. We actually had snow while we were there and stayed very warm in the cabin. Would definitely recommend and return for another visit!
    "Wonderful stay in Gatlinburg area!" - Debbie W. Stayed: February 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
  9. Perfect place for our two families of 4 adults and 6 children to spend our early April spring break. Blue Mountain Lodge is beautiful and well maintained and had plenty of room for the 10 of us. We enjoyed the fact that it was in a quiet area with no sharp drop offs as we felt very safe with the kids playing outside. It was also nice to be away from the busy touristy areas but still close enough to get to them easily. We used the WAZE app and the directions to the cabin and all places in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville we visited were spot on. We hope to be back! Stayed: April 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "Great place for our Spring Break getaway!" - Hoosiers, IN
  10. Our family of 5 (all boys - ages 6, 4, 1) has stayed in several cabins in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. Overall, it's far and away the best to date. Lots of living space. Most cabins that sleep 10 don't have this amount of common area. Only area that was crowded was the billiards table, but that's just gravy anyway. Also, there's plenty of running room and a playhouse outside for kids if the weather is nice. Great beds, plenty of linens. We also had hand soap and dishwashing liquid. Not sure if that's normal or just leftover from last renters, but a plus either way. It's worth noting that you don't have the views that some places offer (at least not in early Fall), but that wasn't a deal killer for us. Highly recommend this cabin for families with children, but great for big groups as well!
    "Great for Kids!" - Russ G. October 2015, Appalachian Escape Cabin
  11. The cabin was beautifully decorated, loved the fire pit and the roomy interior. Close to the shops and yet away from all the Parkway traffic. We really enjoyed our visit. We all enjoyed the game room & overall we had a fantastic time. The price wasn't bad & we had lots of amenities. I would recommend it to all my friends. Stayed: June 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "Very well maintained and we had all the privacy we needed.Loved the cabin" - Belinda H
  12. Blue Mountain Lodge was a great place to stay for our weekend in Gatlinburg - Pigeon Forge area. Myself and 11 others hauled our motorcycles down for the long Memorial Day weekend to ride the Tail of the Dragon and some other great roads in the area. The house was more than large enough for the 12 of us staying there. Large kitchen with plenty of room around for eating/playing cards, and large living room and back deck as well. We used the hot tub one night, used the large gas grill one night. All in all it was a great cabin. Very clean and everything stated in the description was provided! Large bedrooms, comfortable beds, plenty of extra pillows and blankets also. The bathrooms were beautiful and huge! Beautiful location set very far off of any main roads! Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend staying here, especially for the price! Victoria and Todd replied to any questions almost immediately. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to stay near Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, but still out in the countryside! Stayed: May 2016
    "Incredible Cabin & Location!" - Lacey S.
  13. If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay this is it. It's not too far out of the way but enough to make you feel secluded in the woods . The entire cabin is beautiful inside and out with a wonderfully comfortable country interior. The owners were very easy to deal with and responded promptly to any requests we had. With only a few minutes drive to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge this is a wonderful place to stay .
    “Better than described” - Mike G via TripAdvisor. May 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
  14. Stayed four nights with wife and another couple. This is a great cabin and the location is great for heading into Gatlingburg and the Smokies. It has everything you could want and the pool table and video machine were great fun after dark for something different to do. The cabin was as close to being at home as a traveler could want. It was clean and the instructions we were given were perfect. I would highly recommend this for two to four couples or couples with kids because the bedroom set-ups are great. Stayed: April 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    “Great cabin and location” - Dan P via TripAdvisor
  15. We had a wonderful time with family and friends during our stay at this cabin and created a lot of wonderful memories that will last a lifetime! The cabin and property are well maintained and the kitchen and bathrooms are very well equipped. The beds were so comfortable that my husband and I purchased the same make of the bed mattress. The only thing that we didn't care for and has nothing to do with the cabin was driving on the roads. They were very narrow, bendy with cliffs with no guardrails. You couldn't see another vehicle coming with very little room to move over to get passed on coming traffic. Would I recommend at stay at this cabin, absolutely! Stayed: July 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "The cabin was beautiful! Decorated very nice and comfortably accommodated 12 people." - Sandy T
  16. In one word EXCELLENT! It looks exactly as the pictures online which, one of the worries everyone has when renting a place for a vacation. We had an amazing, relaxing time. We have nothing but great things to say about our experience, NO COMPLAINTS WHATSOEVER! I would hands down recommend this cabin to anyone who want to see the beauty of the outdoors. The scenery is like non other I have yet to see. IT WAS PERFECT! Definitely planning on staying again. The host was easy going and very informative. Trust me when I say you would love staying here. We felt right at home. Stayed: Feb 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "In one word EXCELLENT!"- Barbara B. via AirBnB
  17. Victoria was a great host. She definitely makes sure everything is right before you show up to her cabin. Firepit was great for smores, hot tub was spot on and the rooms were beautifully furnished. Would recommend to anyone this gem near the Smoky Mountains.
    "Great host" - Francis W via AirBnB. Apr 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
  18. Couldn't have asked for more in a cabin getaway. It is well represented in the pictures and was immaculate, well decorated, and comfortably furnished. The kitchen has everything you could imagine ever needing. Owners were extremely professional and responsive whenever we needed to contact them. Our security deposit was promptly returned in full after check out. The cabin was very reasonably located near Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, and the 15 min drive is easy and pleasant. Another perk was the short drive (<10 min) to the Gatlinburg Community Center, where there is a ridiculously low priced gym, swimming pool, and bowling center. Some members of my party were pleased that they didn't have to miss their regular workouts. Our days were full with all the nearby activities, but our evenings at the cabin were just as fun. We had a lot of fun cooking, bbqing, and sitting around the fire, and playing games at night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this or another one of Todd and Victoria's properties. Thanks! Stayed: August 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "As Good As It Gets" - Brian C
  19. This is the perfect cabin for up to 12 people. It is far enough away from the the crowds of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to be very quiet yet close enough that a 15 to 30 minute drive gets you countless places and activities. Upon arrival we were very impressed with how well maintained and ready to occupy the cabin was. The pictures online give you an idea of what the cabin looks like but until you walk in, you can't fully appreciate how big and nice the cabin truly is. Everything worked properly and there were no issues at all. The upstairs game loft is absolutely one of the best features of this cabin if you have kids on the trip (but the adult kids will enjoy it just as much!!!). We enjoyed the hot tub, grill and fire pit for S'mores. The neighborhood is very quiet and very little traffic which allowed for great walks in the early mornings and evenings. Victoria and Todd have compiled a lengthy list of place to go and things to do. They know the area and recommended many of the activities and places we enjoyed. When you book, they will send you the list. To sum it up, this is an excellent cabin for a large family, extended family or two families. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area without being in the crowds and noise of downtown. We want to go back to that area and will rent from Victoria and Todd again when we do! Stayed: July 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "Perfect place for large family vacation!” - Gdaniels1 via TripAdvisor
  20. Amazing! We stayed in the Blue Mountain Lodge with 2 other families and had an amazing time. The cabin is beautiful, clean and setup for entertaining with a large living area that includes the kitchen and a dining area. The dining area has a huge table that made meals a blast. There are four spacious bedrooms and each one has its own bathroom and TV which allows for individual privacy when you are ready to retire for the night. It's 5 miles from Gatlinburg and only a couple miles from the Artisans Loop. Truly a great stay that will not disappoint. Stayed: Sep 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "Amazing!" - Chuck M via AirBnB
  21. This is a nice little getaway for everyone wanting a nice relaxing weekend or visit the smokey mountains . Owner was very responsive to my messages and calls . The cabin was very well equipped with everything you need from kitchen utilities to soap . The cabin also had some fun games that we played with a group of friends , this made the relaxing in the evening fun . The location gets park by 7 pm so it could get a little difficult coming back so I would recommend coming back before it becomes too dark as there are no street lights in the area and absolutely no mobile network . But once you are in the place , it's a absolutely good . The wifi was strong . Also the cabin has been maintained really well. The decorations are fantastic with a wooden theme. Overall our experience was great . I highly recommend this cabin and will definitely come back if I come back for a visit. Stayed: Oct 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "Nice Little Getaway" - Aparna V via AirBnB
  22. We had a great time. The cabin was perfect and accommodated our group. The grandkids loved all the games. Would definitely go back. Thank you for the memories.
    "Family Reunion" - Deb K. Oct 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
  23. The cabin is beautiful! The location is perfect - so much privacy but still close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I only wish I could have spent more time in/at the cabin. Hope to return soon! Thank you for a beautiful cabin! Stayed: Oct 2016
    "Just beautiful! Had a wonderful Time! The cabin is just perfect for any family size." - Sherry W
  24. Cabin was great! Amenities were perfect and was exactly as described. Our group could not have been more pleased with our stay. Will recommend to friends headed to the area. Stayed: Oct 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "Cabin was great! Amenities were perfect and was exactly as described." - Charles Y.
  25. Victoria was a great host. We could always reach her for any questions we had. The arcade did not work when we arrived and she had a repair tech out that day. The fire in Gatlinburg broke out during our stay and her primary concern was not the cabin but our safety. She even graciously offered us a refund if we decided to leave. The cabin is beautiful and has a great layout. Our kids loved the games. I was concerned about the roads based on other reviews, but I did not find them to be that bad. Would definitely stay here again if in the Gatlinburg area.
    "Wonderful host, beautiful cabin" - Michael S. Nov 2016, Blue Mountain Lodge
  26. The cabin was OUTSTANDING! Check-in was super easy! They had so much for all of us (ages 2-63) to do. I was unaware that the bathroom floors were heated until we got there. That was a wonderful surprise! We did not get to check out properly because we had to leave due to the fires in Gatlinburg. Victoria was readily available when contacted during the fires and was concerned for our safety. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are so thankful this cabin was spared from the fires! Thank you so much Victoria & Todd for sharing your home away from home for us to enjoy! We will definitely be back again! Stayed: Nov 2016, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "The cabin was OUTSTANDING! Check-in was super easy!" - Natalie S via AirBnB
  27. The cabin was a small piece of heaven for us as we couldn’t ask for more during our week’s stay. Victoria was exceptional and even checked on us during the snow fall, which we were very grateful for. Our children got to encounter and enjoy snow for their first time and found deer tracks, which made it all the more special for them. The establishment, camp fires, cabin activities and the location itself will forever be in our memory as one of the best vacations and places to stay! We will do it again some day!
    “Entire family Loved It! Serenity for everyone!!!" - Austin S via TripAdvisor. Jan 2017, Appalachian Escape Cabin
  28. The house was immaculate. Everything u will need to have a perfect get away, down to the air freshner. Linen was available to bundle up. Bed was very comfortable and the heated bathroom floor was more than comfortable. The only thing missing was snow! I will definitely be going back. Stayed: Jan 2017, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "Far From Disappointing!" - Yovonka F via TripAdvisor
  29. Our first cabin experience shared with friends. The Appalachian Escape Cabin went far beyond our expectations. This cabin was perfect for 3 couples, with room for more. The cabin was spotless and all of us talked about the comfort of the beds and layout of the cabin. It was remote but close enough to run to town for supplies. The owners were more then helpful with any needs we had and gave us total privacy. We cannot wait to return and this cabin provided us memories we will always cherish. Thank you Todd and Victoria and God Bless! Stayed: Feb 2017
    "“Appalachian Escape Cabin” - Mexicosunillinois via TripAdvisor
  30. Our family had a wonderful relaxing stay at Blue Mountain Lodge! The cabin was perfect for our family. The teenagers loved the game room loft. I loved that we had a table that seated our whole family for meals. We all were able to unwind and spend valuable time catching up with family. The cabin provided everything our family needed with space and amenities. It is always nerve racking booking online in areas you just don't know, but Blue Mountain Lodge was exactly how it is described. Victoria and Todd were very easy to book from. They provided all the information we needed and were able to communicate with while we were there if something was needed or we had questions. Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge were nearby to explore the sights with the family and then head back to the cabin for the evenings. The directions were easy to get from place to place using GPS. I know a lot of areas in the mountain have a difficult time using GPS, but we had no problems in this area. Our family had a fantastic spring break! Stayed: March 2017, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "Beautiful Mountain cabin!" - Angela D via TripAdvisor
  31. Very nice, new cabin away from the tourist traps of downtown. Very clean and spacious. Hope to stay again one day. Stayed: March 2017, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "Very nice, new cabin away from the tourist traps of downtown." - Ryan M via AirBnB
  32. We had a great stay. Loved the location, the view, and the fireplace! Stayed: March 2017, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "We had a great stay" - Carly B via AirBnB
  33. The four master bedrooms are perfect for multiple families. Every bedroom is spacious. The large table in the center of the cabin made all our family meals more enjoyable. Everyone had fun in game room or just relaxing in a rocking chair on the back deck. Its the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee. We would highly recommend staying at the Blue Mountain Lodge. Stayed: April 2017, Blue Mountain Lodge
    "Wonderful cabin!" - Nicole L
  34. My kids absolutely loved this house! One day it poured down rain and kids were mad we went into town as they wanted to stay and play the arcade, billiards and just soak in the hot tub. Our family of 5 had plenty of room. A whole other family could have joined us and we all would have had lots of space. Won't look anywhere else when we return to the Gatlinburg area. Stayed: April 2017, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "Beautiful home" - Jonathan J
  35. Overall experience was amazing I must say Tennessee don't owe me nothing, the cabin was great it was everything described in the pictures. The owners were very quick to respond to any questions or concerns, the kids had an amazing time toasting marshmallows and the hot tub. We will be back, thank you Victoria and Todd for opening your home to my family. Abner's' Spring Break 2017, Appalachian Escape Cabin
    "Breathtaking" - Tamia A
  36. My family (11 of us in all) just returned from a week of staying in this beautiful cabin and our time could not have been better! I can't think of one single thing we needed that wasn't provided for us. The cabin is spacious and very child friendly, and is located in a safe and quiet area. The roads leading there are a little wild, but the drive only added to the adventure of staying there. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us and I look forward to returning in the future!
    "Could not have been better!" - Trisha B via Facebook. June 2017 - Blue Mountain Lodge
  37. The Appalachian Escape was used for the week June 2017 for our family vacation. The owners communicated perfectly. Email, text, phone call were all professional and prompt. Booking, payment and security deposit refund were all easy and automated. The cabin was large, comfy, safe, more than adequately stocked of all supplies, amenities and luxuries. It was clean, organized, and had all updated appliances and electronics. Parking was ample, safe, off-street...the driveway was steep, which is fairly common, but we had no issues navigating. The pictures online don't actually do it justice. It's large and pristine. Fairly easy to get to with about 15-20 min winding roads driving required to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. The area outside was gorgeous and surprisingly useful. Great for kids, family, couples. Bathrooms were large and functional. Also, no hidden fees, clean up costs, etc. I do recommend and it's asked that you clean up before you leave (you know, do unto others...) Look no further!!! This is the place!
    "Look no further!!! This is the place!" - Michael G via TripAdvisor. June 2017 - Appalachian Escape
  38. If you are looking for a true cabin in the mountains of Tennessee, you will not be disappointed with Victoria & Todd's Blue Mountain Lodge! This cabin is absolutely incredible! Words & pictures can't do justice!! We searched through many cabins through multiple sources & none caught our eye like this one did we chose this cabin based on the photos, online description & nightly cost. I can confidently tell you that this cabin will by far exceed your expectations!! Everything is so well kept, the entire cabin is beautifully decorated giving it a comfortable cozy feel, everything is labeled with very detailed & easy to follow instructions (although this may sound silly to some people it's actually extremely helpful & convenient). Communication with the owners, if necessary, is constantly available, Victoria responded immediately to our message when we contacted her she was also very helpful when I had a few questions throughout the booking process. It can't be easy to open up your home (even a secondary residence) to strangers, so I'm very grateful to Victoria & Todd for doing so, my family & I had an amazing time creating unforgettable memories during our stay, we loved this cabin so much we're already planning our next stay & we can't wait to return!!
    "This cabin is absolutely incredible!" - Armineh G. July 2017 - Blue Mountain Lodge
  39. We started planning our Smoky Mountains family reunion 14-months in advance and considered at least 50 properties. Blue Mountain Lodge was on the short list from the beginning of our search because Victoria always answered our questions in an almost instantaneous manner and that made decision making really easy. We ultimately chose Blue Mountain and it exceeded every single criteria we were looking for including expansive open and comfortable air conditioned living space/bedrooms with all of the amenities you could hope for in a four star hotel, as well as large front and rear decks perfect for hanging out in the early mornings and evenings for star gazing when we weren't sitting around the backyard fire pit enjoying making smores with the grandchildren, using the hot tub or enjoying the loft game room. The home is located in a secluded area on paved roadway making driving the windy roads very manageable. The property is very private and quite, yet close enough to make day trips to Old Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and other scenic areas we planned each day of our stay, or even replenishing groceries from a neighborhood Walmart about a 20 minute drive down the mountain. We enjoyed every minute of our week stay at Blue Mountain, and Victoria was as close a text message anytime we had a question or needed assistance ensuring our stay was stress free. The entire family loved the home, and we left with many memories made of a perfect family retreat in the perfect family home.
    "Exceeded every single criteria" - Denise D. July 2017 - Blue Mountain Lodge
Meet the owners

I came to the Smoky mountians with a friend in 2009 for the first time during winter snowfall. It was so pretty! Living in Florida, we missed having seasons. Todd and I (Victoria) came together several more times, and we knew - Smoky Mountains was the place! We bought our cabin in 2010. For now, we are living and working in Tampa FL,  and looking forward to making Sevier county our permanent home one day. 
Photo taken day after Christmas 2010 when Blue Mountain Lodge was almost complete.

We love DIY projects, and we have restored or made many furniture and decor pieces you will see in our cabin. 

questions? just ask
Please leave your name, number, and we will respond as soon as possible

FULL NAME
PHONE
EMAIL
YOUR MESSAGE
DESIRED CABIN AND DATES

Heading 3

Submit
FB Pinterest Instagram Google+ FB Instagram Google+